Hairspray Soundtrack

hairspray.jpgOkay…I know y’all are wondering why I have so many reviews involving Hairspray. It’s because I love the movie, play, & soundtrack! I recently bought the soundtrack so now I can review it! I have to say that my fave song…well songs would have to be “You Can’t Stop The Beat” & “Big, Blonde, & Beautiful”. They are upbeat & catchy. The songs are very reminiscent of the ’60s as they are supposed to be. I love the feeling each performer shows in these songs. It makes everything much better! I definitely recommend that people buy this CD if they like the movie! It’s the closest thing to carrying the movie around with you!

 Here’s The List Of Tracks:

1. Good Morning Baltimore

2. The Nicest Kids In Town

3. It Takes Two

4. (The Legend Of) Miss Baltimore Crabs

5. I Can Hear The Bells

6. Ladies’ Choice

7. The New Girl In Town

8. Welcome To The 60’s

9. Run And Tell That

10. Big, Blonde, And Beautiful

11. Big, Blonde, And Beautiful (Reprise)

12. (You’re) Timeless To Me

13. I Know Where I’ve Been

14. Without Love

15. (It’s) Hairspray

16. You Can’t Stop The Beat

17. Come So Far (Got So Far To Go)

18. Cooties

19. Mama, I’m A Big Girl Now

Posted in CDs. 2 Comments »

2 Responses to “Hairspray Soundtrack”

  1. vickyco Says:

    haha! amazing!

  2. raxgond Says:

    Their album art isn’t too intriguing.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: