pureNRG (Pure Energy)

purenrgdebut.jpgI saw this group perform @ WinterJam 2008. They were incredibly energetic!…hence their group’s name. Their names are Carolyne, Jordan, & Caroline…yes the 2 girls have the same names just spelled differently. They are 11, 12, & 15. These kids don’t look that old when you see them in pictures. They do a lot of tumbling & gymnastics stunts while performing which wears them out. Their self-titled debut album has some very upbeat, God fearing lyrics. Also, they chose to remake the 80’s hit song “Footloose”…originally done by Kenny Loggins for the movie “Footloose”. It’s probably my favorite song on their CD. Another great song is called “Pray”. They seem to have strong faith in God & understand what they are singing about & why. I was very impressed when I went on their website to find that these kids are well rounded & appreciate older music. They also seem to read their Bibles a lot too. Their favorite verses were impressive to find out. These young kids appear more ready for Heaven than most adults! I put a link to their site on mine. Hopefully you’ll enjoy them as much as I did! Oh yeah…go buy their CD! It’s great!

5 Responses to “pureNRG (Pure Energy)”

  1. raxgond Says:

    Energetic eleven to fifteen-year-olds singing and doing gymnastics? Erm… okay…?

    Yanno, I hate it when people ‘ave my same name.

  2. Britni Says:

    wow i saw htis group perform at winter jam 2008 and boy was a shocked. they rocked that show. when i saw them do all there stunts and tricks i was stund at how good they where and on top of all that they have great voices. i just want to thank them for my making my first time at winter jam i time to remember!

  3. Jessica Says:

    hey!!
    I saw you guys perform on tour with the casting Crowns christmas celebration! You guys are awesome!! I really like your music, and keep up the good work!!
    God Bless!!

  4. *KristiBaby* Says:

    OMG!
    I saw them last night.
    They performed at the Casting Crowns Christmas Concert in Springfield, MO.
    They were AY-MAY-ZING.
    So adorable.
    And great dancers.
    Made me wanna jump up there and dance with them.
    😀

  5. melissa mortensen Says:

    I love this group and Im 29 I had no idea they were so young. My daughter is doing a jazz dance routine to the song MORE. Keep up the good work


Leave a Reply

